Update to My Little Secret

In my first vegan blog, where I shared my secret of becoming vegan, I mentioned one of my favorite books, “The Kind Diet.”  If you have not yet purchased this book I encourage you to do so.  The recipes are fantastic.  Some of you have asked me for my favorites and I can’t pick.  There is not one recipe in the book that we have not liked.  There are even a few recipes my kids have eaten.

For those of you who might be interested in the book, but don’t want to read, I found this video of Alicia Silverstone promoting her book.  The video is a great summarization of the book.  It is an hour long but I hope you will take the time to watch it.  The video is on http://www.hulu.com and you can search The Kind Diet produced by Fora.Tv.  I have a link below.  I hope it works.

http://www.hulu.com/watch/115724/foratv-culture-the-kind-diet-alicia-silverstone

Alicia Silverstone also has a fabulous website http://www.thekindlife.com/

I am asked weekly if I would go back to my past way of eating and I cannot give one reason why I would.  I love the way I feel.  I love the way my skin is clearer.  I love that I do not have to take a daily dose of tums.  I love that I have more energy.  The list goes on.  I just feel so much better.

If you have any other questions please ask I would love to answer them for you.

Leave a reply I would love to hear form you.

