Forks Over Knives – Book

I just finished reading “Forks Over Knives”.  This is a great book based on the movie that has just been released.  It summarizes the basis of a whole foods plant based diet.  The book approaches the need for this diet based on health benefits, abuse in factory farms and the harm of the western diet on the environment.

Following the three chapters of benefits it takes you through how to make simple changes to your diet to take baby steps into a whole foods plant based diet, and there are many amazing looking recipes I cannot wait to try.  “Forks Over Knives” is written by T. Colin Campbell , PhD who wrote “The China Study” that I wrote about in a previous post, and also by Caldwell B. Esselstyn, Jr, MD.

This is a quick read that covers the basics, and introduces other great authors and their books.  I cannot wait to see the movie.  It is only in a few theaters across the country but should be on Netflix soon.  If you don’t read the book I want to encourage you to watch the movie.  I promise if you try a whole foods plant based diet you will feel so much better and you can be healed from so many diseases.

Come on, give it a try.

2 responses

  1. It is on Kindle. So we need to try the share feature. But I do want to get the book in regular form for the recipes. I tried one of the Oatmeal recipes this morning and it was so good. It was a much healthier option to butter and sugar I used to prefer.

Leave a reply I would love to hear form you.

