Bake Sale Auction – Rules and Logistics

It’s almost time for the Auction to begin.

The bake sale kicks off Friday the 10th at 9am EST, but I wanted to give you guys a heads up on the rules and logistics and all that fun stuff just to keep it fair. I know how excited everyone is, including me, so I want to have a clear picture in your head of how this is going to work so you can be at your computers ready to begin.

First of all I want to remind everyone that all proceeds from this bake sale go directly to Pet Rescue by Judy. You will be supporting a great cause and saving lives of animals.

I’m sure many of you are very curious how this Bake Sale Auction is going to work. On Friday, Feb 10th at 9 am est. I will post all of the items each baker has donated. Each item will have a minimum bid listed below it. Once the items are officially posted all buyers will then e-mail this address ( jen@milesforacure.com ) with a bid of what they would like to purchase. Each bid must be made in $2 or more increments from the opening bid.

To have an official bid on an item you must e-mail me at jen@milesforacure.com any bids left in the comments section will not be reviewed, only bids e-mailed will be considered official and affirmative.

Think of the bid as a silent auction of sorts. All buyers will have until 9:00 pm EST to submit their bid for that day’s auction. Throughout the day I will update the post with the updated bids.  I am hoping the updates will encourage others to bid higher for the items they really want or bid for items that have not had a bid yet.

If by the time I close the auction there is a tie of bids for a particular item, lets say three people bid $40 for some cookies, then I will draw those names from the hat and have a random winner from that bid.

Once someone has won the bid on an item they will then donate the specified amount to the website link sent to you or you can bring a cash or check with you when you pick up your items. Then the baker will make your treat and you can pick up your purchase at the Pet Rescue by Judy store at the Oviedo Mall on Sunday the 12th from 1:00 pm until 4:45 pm.

Please let me know if you have any questions or comments regarding the Bake Sale Format. I am really excited for this adventure and know it will be a success!!

Happy Bidding

Leave a reply I would love to hear form you.

