The End of The World

IMG_1381

I have not yet finished blogging my different marathons.  I need to get on it since I have another one coming up next week.  I love when I get comments and emails from you saying that the posts have helped you decide which runs to do.  I just love hearing from you all.

I have now done 13 marathons and I know I say that each were my favorite, but this one was really unique.  On December 21, 2012 I did, “The End of The World Marathon” and then the following day I did, “The Day After The End of The World Marathon.”  The races took place in Humble, Tx.  There was not much that was special about the location.  It was basically a plowed field with course markers. But what made it awesome was the husband and wife team that put it together.  They were amazing.  I would do any race this couple put on.  Here are a few of the course markers that were put out.

IMG_1371

IMG_1372

A view of the trail.

IMG_1373

Not too many places do you get to run by where they are drilling for oil.

IMG_1374

Most runners will admit that we are in it for the bling.  This race not only had the bling but it had great swag.  For each day we got a duffle bag, a shirt, a hat, a medal and a squeeze toy.  The toy is just something this group likes to do.  One was a Easter Island head and the other was a smiley face.

The shirts

IMG_1367

The BLING!!

From day 1

IMG_1375

From Day 2

IMG_1382

And a coin for doing both days.

IMG_1384

Just a few more random pics…

End of the World 1

nd of the World 3

A Bald Eagles Nest

IMG_1376

Happy Running

Leave a reply I would love to hear form you.

